May 29- June 21 A SMALL FIRE- Closed!

Home » 2015 Sound Theatre Seattle Season » May 29- June 21 A SMALL FIRE- Closed!
10676309_707563102625083_7789197238300014116_n
Theater Seattle Small Fire

A Small Fire

by Adam Bock

Winner: Best Supporting Actor – Ray Taglavia-

Winner : Four Gypsy Rose Lee Awards, Seattle 2014

May 29 – June 21, 2014

Performed at New City Theatre, 1404 18th Ave, Seattle WA

Directed by Julie Beckman

Seattle Premiere, Drama Desk Nomination for Best Play of 2011

When dynamo Emily is overcome by a mysterious illness that slowly strips her of each of her senses – smell, taste, hearing, sight – she and longtime husband John must rebalance their relationship and confront some long-buried truths. A Small Fire is a story of love, loyalty and the complexity of enduring bonds.

Cast & Crew:

Teri Lazzara, Gordon Carpenter, Ray Tagavilla and Sarah Coates. This impressive company of actors is supported by the design work by Montana Tippet and Lindsay Smith and following the vision of our wonderful and respected director, Julie Beckman

Performance dates:

Thurs, May 29, Preview 8:00 (PWYC)

Fri, May 30, Opening performance 8:00

Sat, May 31, Performance 8:00

Thurs, June 5, Performance 8:00

Fri, June 6  Performance 8:00

Sat, June 7 Performance 8:00

Mon, June 9 Performance 8:00 (PWYC)

Thurs, June 12 Performance 8:00

Fri, June 13 Performance 8:00

Sat, June 14, Performance 8:00

Mon, June 16 Performance 8:00 (PWYC)

Thurs, June 19 Performance 8:00

Fri, June 20 Performance 8:00

Sat, June 21 Performance 8:00

Performed at New City Theatre, 1404 18th Ave, Seattle WA

Sound Theatre Company’s 2014 Season Explores “The Language of Love and Hate”

SEASON TICKETS

Sound Theatre Company is pleased to announce its 2014 season of plays, to run from May 28 to September 27. Artistic Director Teresa Thuman has chosen three Seattle premieres that examine The Language of Love and Hate. Each play explores how we express, fail to express, or inhibit expression of these most fundamental human emotions, and the consequences of each.